Birmingham Cafes Directory


Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

BIRMINGHAM INDEPENDENT CAFES LIST

What’s on the list?

Independent cafes around Birmingham useful for meetings, socialising and working in – we prefer to patronise accessible independent cafes with good coffee and wifi!

Types of cafes

In order to be considered for this list which we started in 2015, cafes should be independent (not a big chain) and have, or be planning to have, wifi for customers.

Access features

If the cafe has a lift or level access and an accessible toilet on site or nearby, it’s a bonus. We use the plus sign (+) to indicate cafes with these facilities of which we’re aware.

KEY:

  • * (asterisk) Cafe we’ve heard of but not yet visited

  • + (plus sign) Cafe with lift or level access AND accessible toilet on site or nearby

New to the list (since May 2019): 200 Degrees (Lower Temple St), Bloom, Kanteen, The Mix Cafe, The Steamhouse

Page last updated: 14th August 2019

200 Degrees (Colmore Row)

21 Colmore Row

B3 2BH
Hours: Mon-Fri 06.30-20.00, Sat 08.00-19.00, Sun 09.30-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

200 Degrees (Lower Temple St)

12 Lower Temple Street

B2 4JD
Hours: Mon-Fri 06.00-20.00, Sat 08.00-19.00, Sun 08.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

3 Three’s Coffee Lounge (Birmingham)

17-19 Martineau Way
B2 4UB
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-20.00, Sat 09.00-20.00, Sun 11.00-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

3 Three’s Coffee Lounge (JQ)*

10 Great Hampton Street


B18 6AQ
Hours: Mon-Thurs 08.00-18.00, Fri 08.00-17.00, Sat-Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Artefact*

1464 Pershore Rd,
Stirchley

B30 2NT
Hours: Mon-Tues Closed, Wed-Fri 12.00-23.00, Sat 12.00-17.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Bloom

32 Poplar Rd
Kings Heath

B14 7AD
Hours: Mon-Tues Closed, Wed-Thurs 09.00-16.00, Fri-Sat 09.00-17.00, Sun 10.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Boo Boo Coffee*

27 Lordswood Rd
B17 9RP
Hours: Mon-Wed 08.00-18.00 Thurs 08.00-19.00, Fri 08.00-22.30, Sat 08.30-18.00, Sun 09.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagram

Caffiened*

4 Gordon Road
Harborne

B17 9HB
Hours: Mon Closed, Tues-Sat 09.00-17.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagram

Centenary Lounge (Moor St)+

Moor Street Station
B4 7UL
Hours: Mon-Thurs 06.00-21.00, Fri 06.00-22.00, Sat 06.30-22.00, Sun 08.00-21.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Centrala

Unit 4 Minerva Works,
158 Fazeley Street,

B5 5RT
Hours: Mon Closed, Tues-Sat 11.00-18.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Cherry-Reds Cafe Bar+

88-90 John Bright Street
B1 1BN
Hours: Mon-Thurs 08.30-23.00, Fri 08.30-01.00, Sat 10.00-01.00, Sun 10.00-23.00, Bank holidays open at 10am
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Coffee Küp

250 Jennens Rd
B5 5JR
Hours: Mon-Sun 07.30-01.00
WebsiteTwitter

Coffee Tales

2, Heritage Court,
15 Warstone Ln

B18 6HP
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-17.00, Sat 08.00-17.30, Sun 09.15-16.30
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Damascena Coffee House (Birmingham)

5-7 Temple Row West
B2 5NY
Hours: Mon-Thurs 09.00-20.00, Fri-Sat 09.00-21.00, Sun 10.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Damascena Coffee House (Harborne)*

103, High St
B17 9NR
Hours: Mon-Thurs 08.00-21.00, Fri-Sat 08.00-22.00, Sun 10.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Damascena Coffee House (Moseley)

133 Alcester Rd, Moseley
B13 8JP
Hours: Mon-Thurs 09.00-21.00, Fri-Sat 09.00-22.00, Sun 10.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

De Maines Of Moseley

31 St Mary's Row
B13 8HW
Hours: Mon-Sat 08.30-15.00, Sun 10.30-15.30
Website

Diplomats Barista*

TWO Snowhill
Snowhill Queensway

B4 6GA
Hours: Mon-Thurs 07.00-16.00, Fri 07.00-15.00, Sat-Sun Closed
Instagram

Eight Foot Grocer

15 Caroline Street
B3 1TR
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-20.00, Sat 09.00-17.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagram

Faculty Coffee

Piccadilly Arcade
B2 4HD
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-18.00, Sat 09.30-18.00, Sun 11.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Ginger Nuts Hair, Beauty and Tea Room*

2a Booths Lane
B42 2QY
Hours: Mon-Tues Closed, Wed-Fri 09.30-17.30, Sat 09.00-15.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagram

Gorilla Coffee Cafe*

1a Drayton Road,
Kings Heath

B14 7LP
Hours: Mon-Sat 08.00-18.00, Sun 08.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagram

Home is where…

26, Church St
B3 2NP
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-19.00, Sat 10.00-18.00, Sun 10.00-17.30
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Impact Hub Birmingham+

Walker Building
58 Oxford Street,
Digbeth

B5 5NR
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.30-18.30
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Innovation Birmingham Cafe

iCentrum, Innovation Birmingham Campus, Faraday Wharf, Holt Street
B7 4BB
Hours: Mon-Fri 09.00-17.00, Sat-Sun Closed
WebsiteTwitter

Java Lounge (Birmingham)

124 Colmore Row

B3 3SD
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-20.00, Sat 07.30-19.00, Sun 07.30-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Java Lounge (Moseley)+

115, Alcester Rd.,
Moseley

B13 8DD
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-21.00, Sat-Sun 09.00-21.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Kitchen Garden Cafe+

17 York Road,
Kings Heath

B14 7SA
Hours: Mon-Sat 09.00-16.30, Sun 10.00-15.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Leverton and Halls

218 Mary Vale Road,
Bournville

B30 1PJ
Hours: Mon 08.30-15.00, Tues-Thurs 08.30-15.30, Fri 08.30-17.00, Sat 08.00-16.00, Sun 10.00-14.00
WebsiteTwitter

Lewis’s Independent Cafe & Restaurant

2-4 St Marys Row,
Moseley

B13 8JG
Hours: Mon-Sat 09.00-17.00, Sun 09.30-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Maison Mayci (Moseley)

148 Alcester Rd
B13 8HD
Hours: Mon-Thurs 08.30-17.30, Fri-Sat 08.30-22.00, Sun 10.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Nettl*

37A Great Charles Street Queensway


B3 3JY
Hours: Mon-Fri 09.00-17.00
WebsiteInstagram

Ngopi*

56 Dale End

B4 7LS
Hours: Mon-Sat 09.30-16.30, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagram

Quarter Horse Coffee Roasters+

88-90 Bristol Street
B5 7AH
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-18.00, Sat-Sun 09.00-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Rowheath Pavilion Cafe

Rowheath Pavilion, Heath Road Bournville
B30 1HH
Hours: Mon-Sat 07.00-23.00, Sun 07.00-20.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Saint Kitchen

61, St Paul's Square
B1 1QS
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-16.00, Sat 09.00-15.00, Sun 10.00-14.00
WebsiteInstagram

Sapori di Sole

25 St Mary's Row

B13 8HW
Hours: Mon-Sun 09.30-18.30
WebsiteInstagram

Six Eight Kafe+

Floor 2
Millennium Point
Curzon Street

B4 7XG
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.00-16.30, Sat 10.00-15.30, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Soda Bread Cafe*

63 St Paul's Square,
B3 1QS
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-15.30, Sat 09.00-15.30, Sun Call to confirm
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

The Mix Cafe

500-504, Moseley Rd.,
Balsall Heath

B12 9AH
Hours: Mon Closed, Tues-Sat 11.00-17.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Under Pressure Espresso*

23a Birmingham Road
Sutton Coldfield

B72 1QA
Hours: Mon-Thurs 08.00-17.00, Fri-Sat 08.00-18.00, Sun 10.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Urban (Church St)

30, Church St
Colmore Row

B3 2NP
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.00-17.00, Sat 09.30-17.00, Sun 10.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Urban (JQ)

The Big Peg, Warstone Lane, Jewellery Quarter, Hockley
B18 6NF
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-16.30, Sat 09.00-17.00, Sun 10.00-16.30
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Vee’s Delicatessen (& Cafe)

83 Vyse Street, Jewellery Quarter

B18 6HA
Hours: Mon-Fri 08.30-16.00, Sat 09.30-16.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteTwitter

Warehouse Cafe Coop*+

54-57 Allison Street


B5 5TH
Hours: Mon Closed, Tues-Wed 10.00-18.00, Thurs 10.00-21.30, Fri-Sat 10.00-22.00, Sun 11.00-18.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Wayland’s Yard*

42 Bull St
B4 6AF
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.00-18.00, Sat 08.00-16.00, Sun 09.00-16.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Why Not Coffee

594, Bearwood Rd,
Smethwick

B66 4BW
Hours: Mon 09.30-17.00, Tues-Sat 09.00-18.00, Sun 10.00-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Yorks at Ikon+

1 Oozells Square
Brindleyplace


B1 2HS
Hours: Mon-Tues 09.00-17.00, Wed-Fri 09.00-19.00, Sat 10.00-19.00, Sun 10.00-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Yorks Cafe & Coffee Roasters (Stephenson St)

29, Stephenson St
B2 4BH
Hours: Mon- Fri 07.30-19.00, Sat 08.30-19.00, Sun 09.30-17.00
WebsiteInstagramTwitter

Yumm Cafe+

Unit 9, Zellig,
Gibb St.,
Digbeth

B9 4AA
Hours: Mon-Fri 07.30-17.00, Sat 10.00-16.00, Sun Closed
WebsiteInstagramTwitter